Joint 2nd International Conference on
Soft Computing and Intelligent Systems
5th International Symposium on Advanced Intelligent Systems

SCIS & ISIS 2004

September 21-24, 2004
Science and Technology Campus, Keio University, Yokohama, Japan.

Poster Files



Sponsor: Japan Society for Fuzzy Theory and Intelligent Informatics (SOFT).
Technical Co-Sponsors: The Korea Fuzzy Logic and Intelligent Systems Society (KFIS),
IEEE Neural Network Society (IEEE NNS),
The International Fuzzy Systems Association (IFSA),
Advanced Information Technology Research Center, KAIST (AITrc)
In Cooperation with: Faculty of Science and Technology, Keio University.

Time Table

Technical Program is here.

Presenting Author Information

Presenting Author Information is here.

Some selected papers will be further reviewed for special issues of Journal of Advanced Computational Intelligence & Intelligent Informatics (JACI3).

Artificial Intelligence Fuzzy Reasoning Micro/Nano Technology
Bayesian Networks Genetic Algorithms Mobile Machines
Cognitive Modeling Genetic Programming Modeling and Simulation
Complex Systems Hardware/Software Co-Design Multi-Agent Systems
Computational Intelligence Intelligent Manufacturing Systems Neural Networks
Control Intelligent Transportation Systems Neuro-Fuzzy
Distributed Systems Knowledge Acquisition Ontological Engineering
Education and Training Learning and Adaptive Systems Probabilistic Reasoning
Embedded Real-Time Systems Machine Learning Robotics
Fault Detection and Diagnosis Man-Machine Interaction/Interfaces Virtual Reality
Fuzzy Logic Mechatronics Design Vision and Sensors

Advisory Committee
Chair :
Kaoru Hirota (Tokyo Institute of Tech., Japan)
Co-Chair :
Zenn Bien (KAIST, Korea)
Local Arrangement Committee
Chair :
Hideo Saito (Keio Univ., Japan)
Co-Chairs :
Toshiyuki Murakami (Keio Univ., Japan)
Gyei-Kark Park (Mokpo National Maritime Univ., Korea)
Founding Chair
Chair :
Kaoru Hirota (Tokyo Institute of Tech., Japan)
Co-Chair : Takanori Shibata (AIST, Japan)
Publication Committee
Chair :
Hideo Saito (Keio Univ., Japan)
Co-Chairs :
Masami Ohgami (Wizard Inc., Japan)
Young-Hoon Joo (Kunsan National Univ., Korea)
General Chair
Masafumi Hagiwara (Keio Univ., Japan)
General Co-Chair
Kwee-Bo Sim (Chung-Ang Univ., Korea)
Vice General Chair
Seung-Gook Hwang (Kyungnam Univ., Korea)
Publicity Committee
Chair :
Kazuhiko Otsuka (Tsukuba College of Technology, Japan)
Co-Chairs :
Yoshinori Arai (Tokyo Institute of Polytechnics, Japan)
Geun Taek Kang (Pukyong National Unversity, Korea)
Organizing Committee
Chair :
Yasufumi Takama (Tokyo Metropolitan Inst. of Tech., Japan)
Co-Chairs :
Hajime Nobuhara (Tokyo Institute of Tech., Japan)
Dae-Soo Kim (Hanshin Univ., Korea)
Social Event Committee
Chair :
Hirohisa Noguchi (Keio Univ., Japan)
Co-Chairs :
Masatsugu Otsuki (Keio Univ., Japan)
Myung Geun Chun (Chungbuk National Univ., Korea)
Program Committee
Chair :
Takehisa Onisawa (Univ. of Tsukuba, Japan)
Co-Chairs :
Hiroaki Kikuchi (Tokai Univ., Japan)
Yong-Soo Kim (Daejeon Univ., Korea)
Finance Committee
Chair :
Shigeaki Sakurai (Toshiba Corp, Japan)
Co-Chairs :
Masahiko Mikawa (Univ. of Tsukuba, Japan)
Jeong-Yon Shim (Kangnam Univ., Korea)
Organized Sessions Committee
Chair :
Kohei Nomoto (Mitsubishi Electric Corp., Japan)
Co-Chairs :
Seiji Yasunobu (Univ. of Tsukuba, Japan)
Jim Shig Kang (Cheju National Univ., Korea)
International Relations Committee
Chair :
Yasufumi Takama (Tokyo Metropolitan Inst. of Tech., Japan)
Co-Chair :
Kwang Hyung. Lee (KAIST, Korea)
Exhibition Committee
Chair :
Hisao Shiizuka (Kogakuin Univ., Japan)